top of page

My Playtime Art Series and Bitcoins Foray

So, if you’ve been following me on Instagram @trashasart or any of my other social media, then you know I’ve started this new series called Playtime. #satyasplaytime #satyain3D. If you haven/t well now you know! What is Playtime you ask? Canvas, paint and toys! While experimenting with fluid arts and pour painting over the last couple of months, I got this crazy idea that it would be cool to do with toys. It’s been so exciting coming up with concepts for each piece and figuring out how to attach the toys to the canvas.

My Playtime series is all about fun! Remember all the fun you used to have when you were a kid? Playing with action figures, tag, hide & go seek, dancing? How much real fun do you have now? I still make time to do go to the park and play on the swings and stuff. But unfortunately, many people don’t. So, I’ve created this series as a reminder to take some time to enjoy life, and have some fun! And hopefully, it will also bring back some fond memories of your childhood days.

Since embarking on this new art adventure, I decided to try something else. BITCOINS! I learned about digital currencies a while ago from my Taekwondo Master *shameless unsolicited plug* Master Bill Pottle at the Korean Academy of Taekwondo in Aurora, CO. Unfortunately, I was so tired during the discussion I ended up doing nothing about it. Recently, as I was busy stuffing my face and playing on my iPad I remembered our talk and got online to start doing some research. My research brought me to the conclusion that it would also be fun to open a new market opportunity and start accepting and trading Bitcoins! I contacted my Master, asked a few questions to make sure I was planning my strategy correctly, and set up my wallet. I am now officially a #bitcoinartist ready to take money on the digital side. Any artwork purchased from my Playtime series, or commissions created under that theme will be able to be purchased with Bitcoins. I’ll post some updates as things progress to let you all know how it’s going. That way you can decide if you’d like to try it out too. Until next time!

"Nala" front view by Satya Wimbish

"I'm just taking a break." by Satya Wimbish

"Nala" side view by Satya Wimbish

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Trash as Art
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page